Lost VIRGINITY To Technical Writing

Lost VIRGINITY To Technical Writing

Maiden Journey to becoming a technical writer from Scratch to a pro!

Introduction

Do you remember those mornings when you wake up 1 hour past the time you set your alarm? The dopamine that flows through your head, the rushing and gushing to put so many things together next to a second. Suspending to brush your teeth then wanting to appear at work like a pro and unfortunately having woken up on the wrong side of the bed, your hair looks unkept, your face pale and a dry mucus peeping through your nose.

This is just how I wanted to have my writeups sound more authentic but they just had no weight. Then I learned that the best things always take time. From just being a poet, I discovered something more, technical writing was more than just typing. It was more like being a CIA, looking at the crime scene from different angles. While the petal fell off the flower, my discovery revealed the hot coal, that this giant called technical writing was more than just the flow, rhyme and rhythm, sounding symbolic.

How my Virginity was lost

Snooping and snoozing I was via my Twitter, dumpster diving in my feed for any crunch of bread my hands could get on. It was at the bottom of the bin when I stumbled on the most sensational text from the long-time legend and master player Oluwatobiloba Olaide in this field of Technical writing. The master technical writer declared that she had 10 slots for newbies in technical writing for 3 full weeks.

Week One

  • A lot of things were practically new but the two hours daily were unveiling a potential in me. Growing and being lured into depth knowledge; technical toolbox, structuring authoring and assignments flowing in.

Week Two

  • Practical assignments rolled in, one after another; by this time I began to realize an unleashed potential being unveiled. The whole sum of the dots revealed how dangerous I would become once fully launched.

The moment it was gone

I knew it was now or never when I walked into the Linkedin room, my hands placed on the table, and reality hit that there was no point in return. it took me seconds to deal with this monster of fear right in front of me, my virginity of Ignorance in writing was lost with my first word, " Hooooraaaay" sent me trembling since my first-ever kiss with Mr. Knowledge. The Java hot guy

Conclusion

In a nutshell, when the miles have been taken, the distance counted and the sun has set, It is important to correctly understand that technical writing is the best adventure for any newbie in this field, must have passion, patience and persistence. Every journey starts with a decision. This beautiful journey in technical writing has been just like 8 months of a toddler taking baby steps while staggering, falling and still rising. Am so thrilled but can only serve the last cake by saying follow your dreams, do what you are passionate about and the Sky will be your dance floor.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Kene Angel by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!